The Jury 2022

Jury Text

Aida Baghernejad

Aida Baghernejad

Aida Baghernejad is a freelance journalist and podcaster. She writes and speaks in German and English about music and food for all kinds of regional, national and international publications such as Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Zeit Online, taz, tipBerlin and the San Francisco Chronicle. Sometimes about both at the same time, but mostly about the political in sound, on stage or on the plate. She is also co-host of the podcast "55 Voices for Democracy", produced by the Thomas Mann House and the US magazine Los Angeles Review of Books, host of "You Never Stop Learning", a Spotify and Munk Studios production, and founder of the podcast "Pasta & Politics". In 2021 she received the International Music Journalism Award for Music Journalist of the Year, in 2019 she was awarded for the best text of the year, and has been nominated for the Alternative Media Award or the Listen to Berlin Award, among others, in recent years. Mostly she lives in Berlin, sometimes in London, and mostly on the internet.

Foto ©Tabea Mathern

 Dani Fromm

Dani Fromm (Speaker)

EDITOR, LAUT.DE

Born in Frankonia, Dani Fromm moves to the Lake Constance region to study in the early 90s; nice area but also a cultural wasteland for anyone with even a slightly leffield taste in music. She who isn’t offered anything does it herself: University parties at first, the rest follows. Two and a half decades and numerous promoted concerts, readings and dj shows, festivals, bookings, tour management and babysitting for various musicians, half an agency and a full-on second-hand record-store later, her diploma in biophysics still sits unused in a drawer. Yo Mama Fromm got stuck as an editor of laut.de. This is where since 2004 she writes about soul, funk, pop, reggae, schlager, humppa and overtone singing, mostly about hip hop though, her first love, for ever.

Hans Nieswandt

Hans Nieswandt

ART DIRECTOR FOLKWANG UDK, DJ, AUTHOR

Hans Nieswandt has been a DJ ever since he was a teenager. In 1983 he earned his first musicians’ fee. Since the early 1990s he regularly spends his weekends as a DJ in clubs and at parties. In the 1990s he was part of the Spex editorial team and one third of the successful music project Whirlpool Productions. In addition to numerous own record releases he also remixes for other musicians.

For several years Hans worked as a moderator at the WDR station EinsLive. Additionally he writes for many magazines such as Spex, Groove, taz and more. On tour with the Goethe-Institut he represented German culture in Brazil, Mexico, South Africa, the Middle East and Turkey. In 2002 he published his first book „plus minus acht“, in which he describes his life as a DJ. In 2006 and 2010 the books „Disko Ramallah“ and „DJ Dionysus“ followed.

Since January 2014 Hans is Artistic Director of the Master Program Pop Music at the Institute for Popular Music of the Folkwang University of the Arts in Bochum.

Mascha Jacobs

Mascha Jacobs

CO-EDITOR OF THE JOURNAL POP. KULTUR UND KRITIK

Born in 1978, Mascha is a journalist and an author. She studied Modern German Literature and History in Bochum. Her texts have been published in FR, FAZ, ZEIT ONLINE and Neue Rundschau. She is co-editor of the journal Pop. Kultur und Kritik, for which she regularly writes about pop and art. She is a member of the 10nach8 editorial staff, a column and a collective of authors at ZEIT ONLINE. Mascha has also been a podcaster since the beginning of 2019 and has been DJing since she started going out.

Susanne Baller

Susanne Baller

EDITOR, STERN.DE


Susanne Baller came to Hamburg in 1987 to study and knew right away that she would never move away again. The water, the wind and most of all the concerts in the various clubs and on bigger stages spoiled her for any other city. Following a journey through various editorial departments she has been writing for stern.de for more than ten years now - about almost anything, except about music. That is something she rather reads about.

Jury Audio

Christoph Lindemann

Christoph Lindemann

HEAD OF MUSIC, BR PULS

With a diploma in journalism, Christoph Lindemann could have tried being a serious publicist, but he chose Rock'n'Roll: After ten years as an editor of "Musikexpress" (including interviews with Jay-Z, Johnny Cash, Björk, The White Stripes, M.I.A. & Mick Jagger), he has been head of music at PULS since 2009. For the young content network of public broadcaster Bayerischer Rundfunk, which distributes numerous music journalistic formats and content via radio, YouTube, podcast and social media, he is responsible for the PULS Festival, among other things.

Dalia Ahmed

Dalia Ahmed

Dalia Ahmed is a music journalist, radio presenter and DJ from Vienna. She has been working at ORF station Radio FM4 since 2015. In her show "Dalia's Late Night Lemonade", she has been presenting her favourite music from the Austrian and international pop world since 2017.
She is part of the FM4 Morning Show team as a presenter and producer. As a freelance journalist, she writes reviews and texts for magazines such as The Gap, Missy Magazine and An.Schläge. In 2019, Dalia Ahmed curated the line-up of the Viennese music festival Electric Spring, in 2020 she was curator of the music programme of the Civa Media Arts Festival and in July 2022 she co-curated the Popfest at Karlsplatz in Vienna.

Foto ©Clemens Fantur

Elissa Hiersemann

Elissa Hiersemann

Without music, nothing works for Elissa Hiersemann. Born in Magdeburg, Elissa Hiersemann gained radio experience while studying American and German studies in Potsdam. After completing her studies, she was the first pop music trainee at ARD. Since 2006 Elissa Hiersemann has been part of the radioeins music editorial team. There she hosts a weekly music show called SWAGGA. She also works as a freelancer at Deutschlandfunk Kultur for the programs "Tonart am Vor - und Nachmittag", which are about looking at pop music from a feuilletonistic perspective.

Jessica Hughes (Sprecherin)

Jessica Hughes (Speaker)

After studying literature, art and media studies at Lake Constance, Jessica Hughes worked for several years as a presenter and editorial member at ByteFM and as a freelance writer for various music programmes of the public broadcasters, such as Tonart on Deutschlandfunk Kultur. She also developed and supervised the in-house podcast for the music magazine SPEX.
She is currently a permanent music editor at detektor.fm in Leipzig, where she looks after (new) podcasts, among other things, and after several years as a freelance consultant for the Reeperbahn Festival Conference and as a board member of the International Music Journalism Awards, she is part of the jury.

Foto: ©Max Zerrahn

Katharina Grabowski

Katharina Grabowski

Those who successfully complete the Communication Design & Media degree programme do something with it afterwards, in the best case scenario: Communication Design and Media. Katharina Grabowski, born in 1983, has tried her hand in both fields of activity since the end of her studies - for example as a layouter, editor or author for various blogs and city magazines. A few years ago, the spectrum was expanded to include the audio component, as she is now a graphic designer and editor-in-chief at the Hamburg radio station ByteFM. Sometimes there is still time to write texts for other media; these are then published by Ventil Verlag, among others. She has also recently reactivated her semi-professional DJ career.

Foto: @Katharina Grabowski

Jury Multimedia

Malcolm Ohanwe

Malcolm Ohanwe

By the age of 19 Malcolm Ohanwe had already interviewed some of the biggest R&B musicians like Brandy, Bryson Tiller, Miguel, Ty Dolla $ign or Macy Gray in his own interview format, MalcolmMusic. His cheeky English language interviewing style regularly made headlines in the US and UK. Later he would also produce video, radio and text pieces in German about pop culture and music for media such as ProSieben, Deutsche Welle, Funk, Rap2Soul.de, Spiegel Online and Bayerischer Rundfunk. In 2022 Ohanwe is part of the International Music Awards multimedia jury. From 2019 to 2021 he was nominated three times in succession for the award, and also won it once. In addition to music journalism, Ohanwe is a dedicated cultural and political journalist and translator. He is the founder of the format "Kanackische Welle" (funk), and host of the formats "Respekt" (ard alpha), "Brudi Talk" (rbb), "#trending" (zdf), "Sack Reis - Was geht dich die Welt on" (SWR).

Foto: @Nelson Ndongala

Melanie Gollin

Melanie Gollin

Melanie Gollin was born near Berlin in 1987, studied English and communication studies and has been a music editor for 15 years; much of it at the Berlin radio station FluxFM, as a freelance journalist or as the editor of her own projects such as the music newsletter ZWISCHEN ZWEI UND VIER. Mostly she is bored with what is still called music journalism today. As a writer, editor, radio presenter and product manager, she has observed the music industry from all angles over the years and wishes she had more courage and imagination when it comes to reporting on music.

Foto: ©Claudia Gödke

Melissa Perales

Melissa Perales

FESTIVAL-PROMOTER, CONSULTANT

Melissa moved from Chicago to Berlin in the 90s. Since then she has organized an international film festival, owned her own restaurant, and began booking and promoting live shows and film screenings under the moniker M:Soundtrack. Before the world took a break, she presented international live acts on a monthly basis in locations such as Schokoladen, Grüner Salon or Berghain Kantine.
M:Soundtrack is a platform and meeting point within the Berlin independent music scene since 2004. Melissa is a board member with all2gethernow, a conference for new strategies within the music business and its cultural landscape. Melissa’s passion is soundtracks, therefore starting Supertape was the likely result: a music supervision and consulting company which she runs together with the documentary filmmaker, Sabine Steyer. Since 2014, Melissa is a co-founder and consultant of the Music Pool Berlin, the central place to go for musicians and people working in the music business, living and working in Berlin. In 2017, Melissa co-founded We Make Waves, a festival and conference for female-identifying, trans and non-binary musicians. Since then, she has co-founded Night School, a platform and event series aimed at intergenerational, intersectional audiences, empowering underrepresented voices through workshops, live and digital performances and networking. Apart from that, Melissa's superpower is hosting spontaneous dinner parties, making mixtapes and being a supermom of two sons.

Niloufer Behradi-Ohnacker

Niloufer Behradi-Ohnacker

ONLINE PUBLISHER, BLOGREBELLEN.DE

When Niloufer Behradi-Ohnacker finished school in the late 1990s, she didn’t know that she would become a blogger a few years later, let alone that such a profession would exist. But she was already into music. Together with her business partner at Blogrebellen (and spouse)  Peter Ohnacker she started to set up first websites in the early 2000s. Following an education in media design, Niloufer knew she wasn’t made to work in an agency, so she studied Ethnology, Iranian Studies and Communication Science at FU Berlin. 2007 Behradi and Ohnacker started their first blog with music and culture as its main topics, always looking for stories and new music discoveries. Today blogrebellen.de is one of Germany’s most read blogs. What started as hobby has become a profession, with music still at the heart of things. At the FreeTech Academy, her role as programme manager includes supporting the development of new forms of training at the interface between technology and journalism.

Paula Steinbauer (Sprecherin)

Paula Steinbauer (Speaker)

Actually, Paula Steinbauer just wanted to know a bit more about music. That this would eventually grow into journalism was more of a happy surprise.
Today she shares everything she knows about in her programme "New School" on ByteFM, at Deutschlandfunk and in the taz newspaper.
Having grown up at the interface between millennials and Gen Z, she is the youngest member of the IMJA team and attaches particular importance to innovative formats, entertainment and the new voices of music journalism.

Foto: ©Paula Steinbauer

 

 

Christian Tjaben

Projektleitung
 

Christian Tjaben

Die Jurymitglieder 2022

Jury Text

Aida Baghernejad

Aida Baghernejad

Aida Baghernejad ist freie Journalistin und Podcasterin. Sie schreibt und spricht auf Deutsch und Englisch für allerlei regionale, überregionale und internationale Publikationen wie Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Zeit Online, taz, tipBerlin oder dem San Francisco Chronicle über Musik und Essen. Manchmal auch über beides gleichzeitig, meistens aber über das Politische im Sound, auf der Bühne oder dem Teller. Sie ist außerdem Co-Moderatorin des Podcasts “55 Voices for Democracy”, produziert vom Thomas-Mann-Haus und dem US-amerikanischen Magazin Los Angeles Review of Books, Moderatorin bei „Man lernt nie aus“, einer Produktion von Spotify und Munk Studios, und Gründerin des Podcasts „Pasta & Politik“. 2021 erhielt sie den International Music Journalism Award als Musikjournalistin des Jahres, 2019 wurde sie für den besten Text des Jahres ausgezeichnet, und war in den letzten Jahren unter anderem für den Alternativen Medienpreis oder den Listen to Berlin Award nominiert. Meistens lebt sie in Berlin, manchmal in London, und vor allem im Internet.

Foto ©Tabea Mathern

 Dani Fromm

Dani Fromm (Sprecherin)

Redaktion, laut.de

Geboren in Franken, zieht Dani Fromm Anfang der 90er zum Studium an den Bodensee: schöne Gegend, damals jedoch für jeden mit nur leise schräg gelagertem Musikgeschmack auch kulturelles Brachland. Wer nichts geboten bekommt, muss selbermachen: erst Unipartys, dann alles andere. Zweieinhalb Jahrzehnte und unzählige veranstaltete Konzerte, Lesungen und DJ-Shows, Festivals, Bookings, Tourmanagement und Händchenhalte-Dienste für diverse Musiker*innen, eine halbe Agentur und ein ganzer Secondhand-Plattenladen später liegt ihr Biophysikdiplom weiterhin ungenutzt in der Schublade. Kleben geblieben ist Yo Mama Fromm längst in der Redaktion von laut.de. Seit 2004 schreibt sie dort über Soul, Funk, Pop, Reggae, Schlager, Humppa und Obertongesang, meistens aber über Hip Hop, ihre Herzenssache Nummer eins, schon und für immer.

Hans Nieswandt

Hans Nieswandt

(Künstl. Leiter Folkwang UdK, DJ, Autor)

Seit seiner Jugend legt Hans Nieswandt Platten auf und 1983 wurde er zum ersten Mal dafür bezahlt. Seit Anfang der 1990er ist er an den Wochenenden regelmäßig DJ in Clubs und auf Partys. In der Zeit entstand auch sein erfolgreiches Projekt Whirlpool Productions. Neben zahlreichen eigenen Plattenveröffentlichungen remixt er auch für andere Musiker*innen.

Beim WDR-Sender EinsLive war er jahrelang als Moderator tätig. Nebenbei schreibt er für viele Zeitschriften wie Spex, Groove, taz u. a. Für das Goethe-Institut vertrat er die deutsche Kultur in Brasilien, Mexiko, Südafrika, dem Nahen Osten und in der Türkei. 2002 erschien sein erstes Buch plus minus acht, in dem er das Leben als DJ beschreibt.

Seit Januar 2014 ist Nieswandt künstlerischer Leiter des Master-Studiengangs Popmusik am Institut für Populäre Musik der Folkwang Universität der Künste am Standort Bochum. Interdisziplinarität sei eine Spezialität von Folkwang. Die Bewerber*innen auf die Masterplätze stellen sich mit eigenen Kunstprojekten vor, die dann bei erfolgreicher Bewerbung vom Institut unterstützt und begleitet werden. Als Künstlerischer Geschäftsführer übernimmt Nieswandt die konzeptionelle und interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung des Instituts, den Aufbau eines internationalen Netzwerkes und des Lehrpersonals und das operative Management des Studienprogramms.

Mascha Jacobs

Mascha Jacobs

Journalistin und Herausgeberin von POP. Kultur und Kritik

Mascha Jacobs ist Jahrgang 1978 und arbeitet als Journalistin und Autorin. Sie studierte Neuere deutsche Literaturwissenschaft und Geschichte in Bochum. Texte von ihr wurden unter anderem in der FR, FAZ, auf ZEIT ONLINE und in der Neuen Rundschau veröffentlicht. Sie ist Mitherausgeberin der Zeitschrift Pop. Kultur und Kritik, für die sie regelmäßig über Pop und Kunst schreibt. Außerdem ist die Mitglied der Redaktion von 10nach8, eine Kolumne und ein Autorinnen-Kollektiv bei ZEIT ONLINE. Seit Anfang 2019 ist Mascha zudem Podcasterin und sie legt auf, seitdem sie ausgeht.

Susanne Baller

Susanne Baller

REDAKTEURIN, STERN.DE

Susanne Baller kam 1987 zum Studium nach Hamburg und wusste gleich, dass sie nie wieder wegziehen würde. Das Wasser, der Wind und vor allem die Konzerte in den Clubs sowie auf den größeren Bühnen hatten sie für jede andere Stadt verdorben.

Nach Stationen in diversen Redaktionen schreibt sie seit 2007 für stern.de über fast alles – außer Musik. Die hört und darüber liest sie lieber.

Jury Audio

Christoph Lindemann

Christoph Lindemann

Musikchef, BR Puls

Mit dem Diplom in Journalistik hätte sich Christoph Lindemann durchaus als seriöser Publizist versuchen können, er entschied sich aber für den Rock'n'Roll: Nach zehn Jahren als Redakteur beim "Musikexpress" (u.a. Interviews mit Jay-Z, Johnny Cash, Björk, The White Stripes, M.I.A. & Mick Jagger) ist er seit 2009 Musikchef bei PULS. Bei dem jungen Content Netzwerk des Bayerischen Rundfunks, das via Radio, YouTube, Podcast und Social Media zahlreiche musikjournalistische Formate und Inhalte verbreitet, ist er u.a. für das PULS Festival verantwortlich.

Dalia Ahmed

Dalia Ahmed

Dalia Ahmed ist Musikjournalistin, Radiomoderatorin und DJ aus Wien. Seit 2015 ist sie beim ORF Sender Radio FM4 tätig. In ihrer Show „Dalia’s Late Night Lemonade“ präsentiert sie seit 2017 ihre Lieblingsmusik aus der österreichischen und internationalen Popwelt.
Sie ist als Moderatorin und Produzentin Teil des FM4 Morning Show Teams. Als freie Journalistin schreibt sie Rezensionen und Texte für Magazine wie The Gap, Missy Magazin und An.Schläge. 2019 kuratierte Dalia Ahmed das Lineup des Wiener Musikfestivals Electric Spring, 2020 war sie Kuratorin des Musikprogramms des Civa Medienkunstfestivals und im Juli 2022 co-kuratiert sie das Popfest am Wiener Karlsplatz. 

Foto ©Clemens Fantur

Elissa Hiersemann

Elissa Hiersemann

Ohne Musik geht gar nichts für Elissa Hiersemann. Die gebürtige Magdeburgerin sammelte schon während ihres Studiums der Amerikanistik und Germanistik in Potsdam Radioerfahrungen. Nach abgeschlossenem Studium war sie die erste Popmusik-Volontärin der ARD. Seit 2006 gehört Elissa Hiersemann zum Team der radioeins-Musikredaktion. Dort moderiert sie eine wöchentliche Musiksendung namens SWAGGA. Als freie Mitarbeiterin arbeitet sie auch bei Deutschlandfunk Kultur für die Sendungen „Tonart am Vor – und Nachmittag“, in denen es u.a. darum geht Popmusik aus feuilletonistischer Perspektive zu betrachten. 

Jessica Hughes (Sprecherin)

Jessica Hughes (Sprecherin)

Nach dem Studium der Literatur-, Kunst- und Medienwissenschaft am Bodensee war Jessica Hughes mehrere Jahre als Moderatorin und Redaktionsmitglied bei ByteFM und als freie Autorin für verschiedene Musiksendungen der Öffentlich-Rechtlichen, wie z.B. der Tonart auf Deutschlandfunk Kultur, tätig. Für das Musikmagazin SPEX entwickelte und betreute sie zudem den Hauseigenen Podcast.
Aktuell sitzt sie als feste Musikredakteurin bei detektor.fm in Leipzig, wo sie sich u.a. um (neue) Podcasts kümmert und ist nach mehreren Jahren als freie Beraterin für die Reeperbahn Festival Konferenz und als Boardmitglied des International Music Journalism Awards Teil der Jury.

Foto: ©Max Zerrahn

Katharina Grabowski

Katharina Grabowski

Wer den Studiengang Kommunikationsdesign & Medien erfolgreich abgeschlossen hat, macht danach im besten Fall etwas mit: Kommunikationsdesign und Medien. In beiden Tätigkeitsfeldern hat sich Katharina Grabowski, Jahrgang 1983, seit dem Ende ihres Studiums ausprobiert – zum Beispiel als Layouterin, Redakteurin oder Autorin für diverse Blogs und StadtMagazine. Vor einigen Jahren wurde das Spektrum um die Audio-Komponente erweitert, denn mittlerweile ist sie Grafikerin und Chefredakteurin beim Hamburger Radiosender ByteFM. Manchmal bleibt noch Zeit, um Texte für andere Medien zu verfassen; diese erscheinen dann unter anderem im Ventil Verlag. Vor Kurzem hat sie außerdem ihre semiprofessionelle DJ-Karriere reaktiviert.

Foto: @Katharina Grabowski

Jury Multimedia

Malcolm Ohanwe

Malcolm Ohanwe

In seinem eigenen Interview-Format MalcolmMusic hatte Malcolm Ohanwe bereits als 19-Jähriger die größten R&B-Musiker*innen vorm Mikro wie etwa Brandy, Bryson Tiller, Miguel, Ty Dolla $ign oder Macy Gray. Seine kecke englischsprachige Interviewführung sorgte in den USA und dem Vereinigten Königreich regelmäßig für Schlagzeilen.  Später machte er auch in deutscher Sprache Video-, Radio- und Textbeiträge über Popkultur und Musik für Medien wie ProSieben, Deutsche Welle, Funk, Rap2Soul.de, Spiegel Online oder den Bayerischen Rundfunk. Seit 2022 ist Ohanwe Teil der Multimedia-Jury des International Music Awards. Von 2019 bis 2021 war er selber drei Mal in Folge für den Award nominiert, und gewann ihn auch einmal. Neben seinen Musikjournalismus-Veröffentlichungen ist Ohanwe als freier Kultur- und Politik-Journalist und Übersetzer tätig. Er ist Gründer des Formats "Kanackische Welle" (funk), und Host der Formate "Respekt" (ard alpha), "Brudi Talk" (rbb), "#trending" (zdf), "Sack Reis - Was geht dich die Welt an" (SWR).

Foto: @Nelson Ndongala

Melanie Gollin

Melanie Gollin

Melanie Gollin ist 1987 in der Nähe von Berlin geboren, hat Anglistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften studiert und ist seit 15 Jahren Musikredakteurin; einen Großteil davon beim Berliner Radiosender FluxFM, als freie Journalistin oder als Herausgeberin ihrer eigenen Projekte wie dem Musik-Newsletter ZWISCHEN ZWEI UND VIER. Meist ist sie gelangweilt von dem, was sich heute noch Musikjournalismus nennt. Als Schreiberin, Redakteurin, Radiomoderatorin und Produktmanagerin hat sie die Musikbranche über die Jahre aus allen Winkeln beobachtet und wünscht sich mehr Mut und Fantasie im Umgang mit der Berichterstattung über Musik.

Foto: ©Claudia Gödke

Melissa Perales

Melissa Perales

Festival-Veranstalterin, Consultant

Melissa Perales kam in den 90er Jahren aus Chicago nach Berlin. Seitdem hat sie ein internationales Filmfestival organisiert, ein Restaurant betrieben und veranstaltet Filmvorführungen und Konzerte unter dem Pseudonym M:Soundtrack, eine Live-Musik-Reihe und Treffpunkt für Berlins unabhängige Szene. Bevor die Welt eine Auszeit nahm präsentierte sie monatlich internationale Live-Acts in Locations wie dem Schokoladen, dem Grünen Salon oder der Berghain Kantine. Melissa ist Vorstandsmitglied des all2gethernow e.V., einem Verein, der Projekte im Bereich Musik und Kultur, wie das Torstrassenfestival und den Music Pool Berlin, organisiert. Melissa hatte die Idee zum Music Pool Berlin, einer zentralen Anlaufstelle für Musikschaffende auf dem Weg zur Professionalität in Berlin. Sie hat das Projekt mit entwickelt und ist wöchentlich als Beraterin tätig. Melissas Leidenschaft sind Soundtracks, daher war die Gründung des Musikberatungsbüros Supertape zusammen mit Sabine Steyer ein naheliegender Schritt, um zwei Lieben, Musik & Bewegtbild, zu verbinden. 2017 war Melissa Mitbegründerin von We Make Waves, einem Festival und einer Konferenz für weiblich identifizierende, trans- und nicht-binäre Musikerinnen. Seitdem ist sie Mitbegründerin der Plattform und Veranstaltungsreihe Night School, die sich an ein generationenübergreifendes, intersektionales Publikum richtet und unterrepräsentierten Stimmen durch Workshops, Live- und Digital-Performances und Networking Macht verleiht. Abgesehen davon ist Melissas Superkraft spontane Dinner-Partys zu veranstalten, Mixtapes zu machen und eine Supermutter von zwei Söhnen zu sein.

Niloufer Behradi-Ohnacker

Niloufer Behradi-Ohnacker

ONLINE PUBLISHER, BLOGREBELLEN.DE

Nach ihrem Schulabschluss Ende der 1990er konnte Niloufer Behradi-Ohnacker noch nicht ahnen, dass sie einige Jahre später mit dem Bloggen anfangen würde, geschweige denn, dass es dieses Berufsbild überhaupt geben würde. Was sie aber damals bereits bewegte, war Musik. Mit ihrem Geschäftspartner bei Blogrebellen (und Ehemann) Peter Ohnacker begann sie bereits zu Beginn der Nullerjahre erste Webseiten zu bauen. Nach einer Ausbildung als Mediendesignerin wusste sie, dass das Agenturleben nichts für sie ist und studierte an der FU-Berlin Ethnologie, Iranistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften. 2007 setzten Behradi und Ohnacker ihren ersten Blog auf mit Musik und Kultur als rotem Faden, immer auf der Suche nach Geschichten und neuen musikalischen Entdeckungen. Inzwischen ist blogrebellen.de einer der meistgelesenen Blogs in deutscher Sprache. Was als Hobby begann, ist längst Profession geworden und Musik ist nach wie vor das Herz geblieben. An der FreeTech Academy unterstützt sie in ihrer Funktion als Programmmanagerin unter anderem die Entwicklung neuer Ausbildungsformen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Technologie und Journalismus.

Paula Steinbauer (Sprecherin)

Paula Steinbauer (Sprecherin)

Eigentlich wollte Paula Steinbauer nur ein bisschen mehr Ahnung von Musik haben. Dass das irgendwann zu Journalismus auswachsen würde, war da eher eine glückliche Überraschung.
Heute teilt sie alles, wovon sie mittlerweile Ahnung hat, in ihrer Sendung "New School" auf ByteFM, bei Deutschlandfunk und in der taz.
Aufgewachsen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Millennials und Gen Z ist sie das jüngste Mitglied des IMJA-Teams und legt besonderen Wert auf innovative Formate, Kurzweiligkeit und die neuen Stimmen des Musikjournalismus.

Foto: ©Paula Steinbauer

 

 

Christian Tjaben

Projektleitung
 

Christian Tjaben